The Users Window


Viewing the Users Window

From the main menu select Window - Users

Terms and Concepts

Sometimes a customer's number is on a state "do not call" list, but he does want calls from a particular person in the firm. What is needed is a means of overriding that restricted number when the number is dialed from a particular extension.

The Users window is divided into two panes. The left pane displays override numbers for the selected user in the right pane.

Adding  and Removing a User

Click the Add User speed button or select Users - Add User. The cursor moves to the Ext column in a new row in the right pane. Enter the extension number of the user and optionally the users name and department. Select User - Refresh to complete the entry (If adding another user, pushing the down key will complete the current entry and start another).

To remove a user, highlight the user to be deleted by clicking on the entry with the mouse and then select Users - Delete User. Click Yes in the confirmation dialog.

Adding and Removing a User Override

Highlight the user to add an override to by clicking on the entry with the mouse and then click the Add Override speed button or select Users - Add Override Number. Enter a 10 digit number in the dialog edit field and click OK.

To remove an override highlight the override to be deleted by clicking on the override number and then click the Delete Override speed button or select Users - Delete Override.

Reducing the size of the User and Override Database

The size of the database tables can be reduced following extensive editing by selecting User - Pack User Table and User - Pack Override Table.