Conferencing and Transferring Calls
In order to connect an additional party to an existing call a consultation
call is made. When a consultation call is made the existing party or parties are
placed on hold and the new call is active.
Placing a consultation call:
- Conferencing and transfers are initiated by clicking
then Dialer dialog. Enter a number and click
to place a consultation call. button which displays the
- From Outlook, highlight the contact to consult and
- From a browser or other app that supports drag and drop, drag the number
onto the CTILink button.
Cancelling a consultation call before the consult call is answered:
- The Consultation Call button changes to . Click it to
cancel the call and return to the party or parties that were connected before
the consulation call was made.
Transferring a call:
- A blind transfer is effected by clicking before
the consultation call is answered. This will disconnect your phone, but leave
the consultation party and the current party or parties
- A transfer is done in the same manner as a blind transfer except the
button is clicked after the consultation call is
Cancelling, trading or conferencing a consulation call after the consult
call is answered:
- After the consulation call is answered, the Consultation Call button
changes to and a drop-down menu can be accessed by clicking
on the down arrow next to the button.
- Clicking will disconnect
the active connection (the party you are speaking to; also displayed in the
CTILink caption bar).
- Clicking will place the
currently active connection on hold and retrieve the currently held
- Clicking will conference all partied together.
Placing another consultation call or splitting a conference when
- After clicking the button, the call is conferenced
and the Consultation button caption becomes Consultation Call again and a different
drop-down menu is accessable:
- Click to return to the state before the
button was clicked.
- Place another consultation call.